Aftermath of Shooting at Sandy Hook Elementary…

Exert – So people will blame God and ask God why, but it isn’t God’s fault and people don’t understand this, God gives us free will but people forget that, God said to choose between life and death, be hot or cold, follow him, or don’t follow him, we have choices, despite all of it God still is in control, sorry if this shakes some of you and what you believe, its what I believe, its what I know……

My thoughts on the shooting

Its crazy what a person is doing at that present time when something tragic hits, just going about your normal daily lives, never suspecting that devastation can hit any moment because well let’s face it, we are living in crazy times, but no one ever really walks around thinking today is the day when some crazed person is going to go in a school and kills 1st and 2nd graders…..

I remember riding in the car and hearing news reports on the story go out on the radio, but I only heard a glimpse of it, in fact I didn’t think to much of it at first because crazy stuff happens everyday, and I honestly didn’t think anyone had gotten hurt….

Boy was I wrong…

It was until later that day sitting home that I heard about it from my sister, her class was watching what took place right at school, she told me about it, at first the story was unclear, the number of children, the ages, who the killer was, if he had been caught or killed, but I knew it was chaos…

That whole day I kept of with the story reading online articles, watching the news, and when final numbers started rolling in and I heard how many children had died I was in pieces on the inside….20 children….

That story was the talk of my family for what 2..3 days… I think I just still couldn’t believe it or get it out of my mind..

The gunman had killed himself…he got off easy

I didn’t think it was fair the killer got to take his own life so that  he didn’t have to later explain or own up to what he had done..but revenge is no ones…it is God alone…he is paying for what he did in a far worse extent than he could imagine or that we would want…its really sad

This issue really hit close to home for me I have a brother in 2nd grade, I have young siblings and I could not imagine the state I would be in, or my family would be in if lost him….

So I understand and feel for the parents..

I cried for those little kids, I prayed for them, I talked to God about them…They had so much in store for them, so much that God wanted them to do, so much to accomplish, and it was taken away from them…It wasn’t fair

We can’t take for granted our lives because they can end at any minute…

I know that every single last one of those children are in heaven right now…

I am so sad that this tragedy has become imprinted in the face of our nation , along with so many others, something that we will never forget, and certainly something the parents of those children will never forget….

My heart goes out to them..

I just don’t think it is right to ask “When will it stop?” because I don’t think it ever will, those are just the times we live in but while were here we better be doing God’s will and not our own, doing good, and doing right, forever giving God praise    in the midst of it all..

So people will blame God and ask God why, but it isn’t God’s fault and people don’t understand this, God gives us free will but people forget that, God said to choose between life and death, be hot or cold, follow him, or don’t follow him, we have choices, despite all of it God still is in control, sorry if this shakes some of you and what you believe, its what I believe, its what I know……

Yea..

Its Thursday December 20. 2012 five days until Christmas, and those 20 children won’t get to see Christmas this year..

Its a lovely day In America folks..

Jaz

Leave a Reply

