A Better Way To Pray…

when we submit and let God change us from the inside out, worship,love and the willingness to serve just spews out of us so naturally!

I had the opportunity to listen to Pastor Creflo Dollar Sermon on “A Better Way To Pray” if you want a better revelation on prayer and communion with God this is a definite listen, I’ll include the links below.

But the sermon really blessed me, and It really changed how I approach God in prayer, and yes I am still learning and growing, but I’m excited just to be able to talk with God on another level.

Something Pastor Creflo mentioned was how important it is to start prayer with Praise/Worship and end with Praise/Worship, and you praying about what you “want/need” comes in the middle, but shouldn’t take up the just of your prayer time with God. I just thought, WOW! that is so true!

But tonight, in my personal prayer time, I just wanted to share something that I believe the Holy Spirit shared with me, and I believe it applied to those who don’t know Jesus yet, and those who are still moving along their own christian walk, and he simply said…

When we see Jesus for who he really is and what he did, just so we could live the abundant life, and live eternally, when we grasp that and really take hold of his Holy Spirit, I mean really let the Holy Spirit do some real construction, we begin to really see, its not hard to love God, or worship him, and serve him, because when we submit and let God change us from the inside out, worship,love and the willingness to serve just spews out of us so naturally!

Its when we let the cares of this world bombard us, and we let the world and our flesh distract and detour us from him, that it starts to seem harder, things start to feel shaky, and when we should be drawing closer, learning to trust and rely on him more, we faint and it gets harder….

The cares of the world are no joke man …..I see things a bit differently now…hopefully this is an encouragement to some…

-JMB

 

 

 

A Better Way to Pray – Part One

A Better Way to Pray – Part 2

Leave a Reply

